Location

Brathay Hall Ambleside, Cumbria
Date: 
Monday, 6 April 2020 - 8:00am to Wednesday, 8 April 2020 - 5:00pm

 

What?

A 3-day residential, planned by Young Advisors for Young Volunteers.  A busy timetable will involve a mix of outdoor activities led by Brathay instructors (these may include height challenges, water sports and team challenges), social activities and chill out time.

Why?

The programme aims to provide a stimulating, enjoyable, challenging and valuable personal leadership & inter-personal skills development programme which will enhance the self-confidence, personal qualities, attitudes & behaviours of StreetGames Young Volunteers

When?

Monday 6th – Wednesday 8th April 2020

Where?

Brathay Hall - Ambleside, Cumbria, LA22 0HP

The impressive Brathay Hall is set in 360 acres of mature woodland and rolling pasture, at the head of Lake Windermere.

Who?

The residential is for 16-25 year old volunteers from StreetGames projects across the UK, who haven’t previously been on a residential, accompanied by a project leader.  Each project will have an allocation of 4 young people places and 1 project leader place

 

How much?

Each volunteer place costs £350 – this covers all activities, accommodation and all meals on site.  This does not cover the cost of travel to/from the residential.  Local StreetGames teams are on hand to help with local trust funding bids to cover the cost of places - please contact your local Sustainability Leads:

London & South East: Emma Tugby emma.tugby@streetgames.org 

Midlands: Sarah Clarke sarah.clarke@streetgames.org

North East: Donna Stubbs donna.stubbs@streetgames.org

North West: Gary White gary.white@streetgames.org

Yorkshire & Humber: Alison Spaul alison.spaul@streetgames.org

 

Contact us:

If you have any questions about the residential please contact Lucie Vickers: lucie.vickers@streetgames.org or 07960 858486

Please note: Registrations will open in January 2020, but if you would like to secure your places before then, please contact Lucie Vickers on 07960 858486, lucie.vickers@streetgames.org

You can make a difference

Sport brings huge benefits to young people’s lives. Even a small donation helps us to make those benefits available to our most disadvantaged communities.

Make a donation

Sign Up To Our Newsletters

Sign up to receive the latest news and updates from StreetGames.

Sign Me Up